Posted in News | Leave a comment

Getting Ready to Rock n Roll!

BB 2018

Hey Australia!! Hey Ballarat Beat! Here! We! Come!

We’ll be playing Sunday February 11th- time TBD so stay tuned πŸ˜‰

Ballarat Beat Tickets

Posted in Tour Dates | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

It’s Official! RDSH Down Under x3


Yes indeedy it’s official! We’ll be heading back to Australia in February 2018 to play the Ballarat Beat, as well as a handful of other shows down under. This time, for the first time, only Jorge and myself will travel, and we’ll play with local musos TBA πŸ™‚

Shows to be posted soon, as we’re ironing out the details, and there may even be a quick trip across to New Zealand- we’re talking to folks now. Here’s the general schedule until shows are officially posted:

Thursday February 8 Sydney at Rock Lily 9p-11p
Friday February 9 Adelaide at TBA
Saturday February 10 Brisbane at TBA
Sunday February 11 Ballarat at Ballarat Beat

That’s it! Quick and sweet, down under and nice and dirty πŸ˜‰ more to be revealed asap

Hope everyone is keeping their cool and remembering to love on those around them, RDSH

Posted in News, Tour Dates | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Happy Almost Day of the Dead, Y’all

RDSH at CC 2017

JH w:HBC 2017

Which means it’s time to remember those who have gone and to share the day- a meal, a drink, some memories- of and with them.

After playing our kick-ass show last Monday night at the Continental Club with pals Hillbilly Casino from Nashville, TN, and rocking the house with our version of David Bowie’s ‘Suffragette City’ in homage to that great performer, we thought it appropriate to remind everyone of this time-honored Mexican tradition. Even though we seem to have co-opted it for whatever purposes across the globe, as a nod to our Mexican neighbors, and in memory of loved ones everywhere, Happy Day of the Dead Y’all πŸ™‚

That being said, I’ll be riding out the rest of the next few months in Memphis, then returning home to play a handful of shows before we ring in the new year, including a fun family-friendly night at Central Market on North Lamar Friday December 22 from 6:30-9pm, and of course our yearly Rock In the New Year celebration at the Driskill Hotel Sunday December 31 from 10:30pm-1am. We look forward to seeing you all soon!

Posted in Random Randomness | Leave a comment